975 Frenchtown Rd. New Castle, DE 19720 302-276-0605

Reviews for Top Rated Dealer in New Castle, DE

Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Sep 22, 2022,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 21, 2022,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Mar 1, 2022,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Feb 24, 2022,
Gregory JR. worked so hard to get me approved within my budget. Initially they didn’t have anything for me and said they would call me if something came up. I thought I would never hear from them again. 2 days later JR called and had a beautiful 2014 Buick LaCrosse that was totally me! He said the “car gods” were looking out for us lol! Down to earth people not pushy, they don’t try to hustle you. Great experience over all! Pick up my dream car on Friday! Thank you JR
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Dec 4, 2021,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Sep 22, 2021,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 20, 2021,
excellent customer service knows the business ethics
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Apr 26, 2021,
If there was an option to give this place 10 stars I would because 5 stars does not cut it. My husband and I just bought a nice white pick up truck from them very easily. The process was smooth and the customer service was amazing. From scheduling to look at the truck with Steve to signing the papers with Greg, everything was great. They had water sitting out there for us and toys to keep the kids occupied. They let us know what was wrong with the truck and fixed it before it hit the road with us. I would definitely buy another car from them because they know what they are doing! 100% recommend this place!
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Apr 6, 2021,
Great place for used cars and trucks. This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from them. Will definitely come back again. And u would definitely recommend them .
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Mar 16, 2021,
I purchased a 1994 Mercedes SL500 from Gregory Automotive after finding the car on AutoTrader by chance. I wasn't really planning to buy a car but decided to go check it out and was impressed with the car itself and the dealer's straightforwardness. They let me inspect all over the car for a long time and sift through all the records and ask a lot of questions. They were open about the imperfections on the car. I never felt pressured and felt I ended up paying a very fair price for the car ... they didn't try to push any extras on me and there weren't any hidden or mysterious fees. I worked with Harold and Gregory Jr and both were helpful and friendly, and accommodating to my schedule and needs. I have had the car for two weeks and am very pleased so far, it is just as represented. I would recommend this dealer if you are looking for an honest deal on daily transportation or something fun. They seem to have a wide variety of cars.
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jan 29, 2021,
Great as always. Had to get some repairs done on my car and as always did a great job.
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Sep 22, 2020,
The group at Gregory automotive are really the best around. I had been searching and searching for a vehicle that was a fit for me and my family. and Gregory had a few different ones to choose from. until I found they allowed me to test drive each one (alone I might add). It was clean, LOW miles, and the perfect color. I didn't have much to work with but Greg Jr. and Sr. worked with me ( best father and son team award). Paperwork was quick and easy and the payment was within my budget. I have to say If your looking for a car or truck with low miles at a good price, with no pushy salespeople hassles. Go to Gregory Automotive they WILL make you smile!
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 7, 2020,
Very good
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jul 1, 2020,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jan 14, 2020,
Absolutely would recommend this auto dealership. We did end up buying a car here, it was a super quick and easy process and we were in and out in a short amount of time. Instead of wasting our time, they worked out ahead of time which cars would fit into my budget. I had to run out to the bank to get the money needed for the down payment. Beyond unfamiliar with the area, I had one of the employees offer to drive and show me where it was if I wanted. They are fair, honest, not pushy at all, and prices are very reasonable. Would 100% recommend Gregory Automotive.
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Dec 12, 2019,
Harold and Greg are the best! Would definitely go back when I need to look for another car or do a trade in. Great prices, great people!
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Dec 4, 2019,
👍👏
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 10, 2019,
I was in search of a car that would not only be reliable, but also safe for my toddler. Despite being on a very limited budget, Greg was willing to work with me until we found the vehicle that fit all of my needs. Most dealers are quick to make a buck. If you want quality service, I highly recommend Gregory Automotive Group!
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 8, 2019,
Had the best experience at Gregory automotive! They were easy to deal with, and have great prices. Thanks to them I was able to have the car I really wanted at an affordable price! Would definitely recommend!
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 8, 2019,
Fast and easy, was able to find a vehicle that fit my needs in less than 48 hours
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
May 24, 2019,
Thanks for the work on the stereo and the car detail .
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Mar 25, 2019,
Great customer service an always willing to help their customers
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Nov 20, 2018,
Excellent, especially the sales person Mr. HENION. .....😂😆
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Oct 3, 2018,
very professional, honest, supportive, friendly, and with lovely attitudes toward people.
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jul 28, 2018,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jul 14, 2018,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Mar 6, 2018,
Honest, knowledgeable and terrific to do business with!!
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jan 26, 2018,
APPREHENSION TO APPLAUSE As a first time buyer of a used vehichle, I've heard of numerous horror stories about buying lemons thus my defenses were up. Then it happen... I experienced a malfunction light cone on after having vwhicle for 1 day but vehichle was serviced at Carman Dodge and a rental vehichle waa provided during service also experience difficulty having the car inspecte(MD) but after recommendation from Gregory Sr, it was fine. So this has a happy ending and it all worked out. Thank you!!
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Aug 20, 2017,
Just bought my first jeep here and I love this place!
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
Jul 31, 2017,
Google Maps
Gregory Automotive Group Inc. Gregory Automotive Group Inc.
302-276-0605 $$$
★★★★★
37 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Customer Testimonials for

Testimonial Photo

Patty - 2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac


The auto was sold but their reply was prompt and the person said he'd keep his eyes open (for me) for another Ford Sport Trac (if one came in).

Testimonial Photo

Chris - 2005 Dodge Dakota


Allowed me to take vehicle off site for mechanical inspection without reservation. Worked with me regarding inspection results. Good people to deal with.

Testimonial Photo

Amy Whitney - 1999 Ford Explorer

Bought a 1999 Ford Explorer, great price, great people, and great car. They will continue to receive my business and my families!

Testimonial Photo

Jakeiah Hill - 2011 KIA Forte Sedan

I love Gregory automotive!! Sr., abs Jr., are AMAZING!! I recommend them to everyone I know searching for a new vehicle!!

Testimonial Photo

Daniel Suarez - 2013 Hyundai Genesis

Daniel Suarez reviewed Gregory Automotive Group Inc.  5 star
March 30

I went to the dealership just to look at some cars and found a abolsuetly immaculate hyundai genesis and was immediately greeted by one of the kindest and most engaged salesman I've ever met. besides being super helpful he had a great sense of humor and really wanted to help in any way he could. In less then 2 days later i would go back and purchase the vehicle if can recomend anywhere to buy a vehicle it would be here and if you have the chance ask for corey to help you. You will leave extremely satisfied for sure

Testimonial Photo

Tyvora D. - 2006 Honda Pilot


  • Tyvora D.
  • Wilmington, DE
  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews
5.0 star rating

I had a great experience as soon as i pulled into the lot i was greeted by one of their salesman Mr. Cory. I was not ready to purchase that day but he worked with me to find the car that i wanted. it took me a little longer to purchase than i expected but Cory continued to follow up with me him and Mr Greg helped me with my financing i never felt any pressure it felt like talking with friends i would really recommend this dealership if you want a good car from nice people.

Testimonial Photo

Elaf Mahrous - 2011 Ford Fiesta

very professional, honest, supportive, friendly, and with lovely attitudes toward people.

Testimonial Photo

Anita Hatcher - 2011 Dodge Journey

APPREHENSION TO APPLAUSE
As a first time buyer of a used vehichle, I've heard of numerous horror stories about buying lemons thus my defenses were up. Then it happen...
I experienced a malfunction light cone on after having vwhicle for 1 day but vehichle was serviced at Carman Dodge and a rental vehichle waa provided during service also experience difficulty having the car inspecte(MD) but after recommendation from Gregory Sr, it was fine. So this has a happy ending and it all worked out. Thank you!!

Testimonial Photo

Dan Chila - 2005 Ford Escape

Honest, knowledgeable and terrific to do business with!!

Testimonial Photo

Kimberly Sheets-Banks - 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport

Just bought my first jeep here and I love this place!

Text Us